Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

society has differing views with regard to the question of how to make our roads safer. In my view, both discipline and a range of other measures can be used together to promote better driving habits. On the one hand, strict torture can certainly help encourage the community to be safer trainers. Penalties for dangerous chauffeur can act as a deterrent, meaning that the community avoid repeating the same mistake. There are various types of driving penalties, from a small fine to licence suspension, or even years in prison. The aim of this retribution is to show the dangerous operators that their actions have detrimental impacts. Consequently, we can hope that operators be more cautious and disciplined, and that they follow the rules more carefully. On the other hand, I believe that safe driving can be promoted in several different ways that do not punish trainers. Firstly, it is vitally important to educate the nation properly before they start to drive, and this could be done in schools or even as part of an extended or more difficult driving test. Secondly, more attention could be paid to safe lane design. For example, signs can be used to warn people, speed bumps and avenue bends can be added to calm traffic, and speed cameras can help to deter people from driving too quickly. Finally, governments or local councils could reduce pathway accidents by investing in better public transport, which would mean that fewer people would need to travel by car. In conclusion, while forfeiture can help to prevent bad driving, I believe that other road safety measures should also be introduced.