Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that accepting any adverse situation in one’s life is the best alternative, while others assert that the better way is to try and make the situation better. This essay shall discuss both views, however, in my personal perspective people should always try to improve their situation rather than leave it to their faith. The primary factor why people believe accepting the situation is the best option is their belief system on destiny. Some people have so deep and blind trust in their luck that whatever they get is assumed to be destined irrespective of their effort and dedication. Secondly, a lot of failures in one’s life leave no other option than accepting what comes into their life. Sometimes many people fail even if they try achieving dreams a number of times. For instance, there is a number of students pursuing Chartered Accountancy who have given up their attempts and started careers in different sectors. On the other hand, there are certain groups of people who believe that everything can be achieved through dedication and effort. Though it takes time to deliver the result, one will definitely achieve their target if one constantly keeps giving an effort. There are a lot of examples where various innovations were successfully invented only after a number of failures. Also, it is not ensured that an individual has knowledge of every concern of the world. Hence, when someone is in their worst situation, suggestions from well-wishers could be helpful to get out of it. Such a suggestion could lead to a better condition in one’s life. In conclusion, I believe problems come with solutions and any situation can be improved if we give some considerable effort and it is always better to try than to accept it the way it is.