The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as shcools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that regimes should invest funds on space projects rather than on educational institutions and medical services.Personally, I completely disagree with this given notion and believe that authorities should give priority to academics and hospitals. To commence with the idea of providing more funds to schools and heath care centers, I concern that authorities should spend money to develop the school infrastructure in order to provide various facilities to pupils. For instance, one of the public daycare that is near to my home is managed properly by regimes through investing funds on it. Secondly, I believe that the government should hire many medical professionals for working in hospitals by providing high salary packages to them. As a result, medical services are becoming convenient for individuals. For illustration, recent research shows that the higher qualified doctors and nurses contribute their best to treat their patients. However, the investment of money on space is worthless, if the project will not get sucess in its targeted goal. Therefore, the regimes could spend the funds on other valuable aspects. In conclusion, I vehemently believe that high authorities should invest money on educational and medical areas rather than on satellite projects.