Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Noways, some people believe that reading books brings more benefits to children than watching TV and playing video games. In my opinion, I disagree with that opinion. First of all, reading books to children will improve their cognitive abilities. Books are rich in social knowledge. When children have access to a vast source of knowledge, it will help them think and use their imagination to think about problems, thereby helping them develop their own creativity. For example, children reading a comic book will read and look at the pictures to imagine what the scene looks like. In addition, reading books to children is also an effective way to help children improve their communication skills, which are greatly stimulated when children grasp a spoken word and use it in daily conversations. Besides, children watching television is also a good choice for education. Nowadays, social networks have many educational videos for children about life skills and interesting knowledge to help children easily learn and apply in life. for example, quiz shows serve as an effective learning tool for both children and adults who enjoy taking on challenges that involve critical thinking. Not only that, children need to have access to smart devices early because society is in the process of technologicalization. overall, reading books for children brings many advantages, but watching television also has many benefits for children's future.