Some people think that governments should ensure that their people stay healthy; others think it’s the responsibility of the individuals. Discuss both sides of the argument and provide your opinion.

There is an old saying, 'Health is Wealth'. It is believed by, many people that it is authorities' responsibility to keep citizens fit, while other says that it is a person's duty to make their body fit. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. To commence with, a healthy nation represents a wealthy nation. To explicate, physically and mentally strong people of the country contribute to different services which reduce the pressure on the healthcare system. If government provides facilities to the public such as discounted gym membership or swimming lessons for various age groups it will make them happy and strong. For example, in a, survey it is found that the population's activeness plays a critical role in the nation's finance. As a result, it is unavoidable element that without a fit body a state never becomes financially rich. On the other hand, it is individual's job to keep their immune system safe and strong. To explain, healthy humans not only earn well for their family but also keep disease away from them and others. Relatives of sick folks not only avoid communication with them but also leave them alone in order to keep themselves healthy. For instance, the headline of ' India Times' mentioned that a fit person can work up to 5 hours more every day for the long term as compared to a sick human. Hence, it is proven that although a good body is important for the economy but also for preventing illness. In summary, despite the aforementioned states having different aspects, I believe that it is every single person's duty to stay healthy even though leaders motivate citizens to do so.