In some countries, people are having children at later age in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantage outweigh disadvantages?

Raising kids at an old age might be a big hit in some countries. Although for some couple having new baby born bring them joy and pride as they are officially become new parents, we cannot pigeonhole the possibility of double-edged sword in terms of financial and mental issue if they are not well-prepared to handle this position. This essay will discuss about how raising kids in early age might bring parents to several drawbacks for their kids or even for their marriage harmony. First and foremost, one of the major reasons why some couple decide raising kids at later age into consideration is owing to career settlement. This supporters believe, achieving their dreams in working or studying is way more a priority. In fact, having children might distract their goals since they have to grow and nurture their kids from day to day life. For instance, in South Korea where locals are facing a shrink of birth fertility since raising kids ost a lot of money. Parents should save their income for their kids ' education, health and daily needs which makes them feel burden, compared just living as a couple. Another assumption might related to quality time. This might ensue to some newlyled couple as they still comfortablle to spend honeymoon time the most with their partner before having kids. However, raising kids at later age also have some drawbacks. As they are getting older, it can take a risk to give birth and might cause women in danger. Let us take example in Indonesia, where some women experience miscarriage as she give birth in 40-50 years old. If this phenomenon continues for long time, the fertility rate in country will be significantly decline and impact to the country's economy. In conclusion, even though raising kids at old age can possibly risky for women, however, we have to consider the readiness of couples to bear the position as parents. Hence, both of them are ready financially and mentally to have kids after some consideration, it will also give positive impacts to their babyborn grow progress. Thus, the positive effect of having kids at later age definitely surpass the downside.