A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employees works from home, using a computer and the internet to connect with the office. what are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way?

Recently, a lot of employees prefer working online from their homes, however, this policy has been a discussion, whether it is going to hamper the workflow or not. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, we can all agree about the significance of technology and how it plays a major role in our lives, especially in the last few years. In fact, some people get used to it on a daily basis, such as, in education, entertainment and work too. Several people prefer telecommuting because it can easily fit their timetable, and you can practice your work assignments while doing something else. For instance, some parents are facing difficulties to manage between work and taking care of their children, but with this legislation, they can balance doing both functions at the same time. Despite all the telecommuting merits, from my perspective, I do not consider it a professional method, and if it is going to affect the work's performance, then it is not recommended. Nevertheless, going to work every day will not only improve your logical performance but also will develop your social skills, constantly communicating and contacting people face-to-face will boost your confidence level, therefore, it is the key to achievement and self-development. In fact, you can not build a successful career and accomplish something huge if you are socially awkward or have low self-esteem. Thus, working in an office where you can connect with your colleagues will help you with your professional and personal life too. In conclusion, I think it mostly depends on the job's requirements, some of them do not need an office, such as phone services. However, everyone should work in a department where they feel comfortable, and the job's atmosphere should not be an issue as long as they are qualified.