Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting? Discuss whether telecommuting is a good thing or bad thing.

In this contemporary world, most occupations require employees to work part of the week from home and submit their documents to the office through the internet, this is known as telecommuting. Therefore, it is important to analyze how society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting and why is it good. First, this essay will elaborate on how telecommuting will increase the bond among the individuals in the community and some benefits of it. To begin with, as mentioned above, telecommuting will increase the bond among people. This is because some workers have to travel far away for their jobs. But with telecommuting workers can spend more time with their family members and relatives. The main reason for this is because, workers don't have to work 10 hours a day but instead, finish their work at any time they want and send the work before the deadline to the workplace through the internet. For example, if a person is working from home, he will be able to have a work -life balanced lifestyle and spend more quality time with his children and wife by going to a fancy restaurant to eat. Hence, this will bring all the family members closer and they will be happier. Further, there are numerous advantages of telecommuting. To start with, it is very cost-effective. For an instance, an employee doesn't need to spend money on buying train tickets due to telecommuting. Consequently,she can save that money for other household expenses. Moreover,through telecommuting, the working crowd can do their job without any pressure, unlike on the job. Thus, this will lead to higher job satisfaction. In conclusion, through telecommuting people can spend quality time with their loved ones. In addition, it saves money and is stress-free. With that being stated, I wholeheartedly believe that telecommuting is a good thing.