In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisement of products and services is one of the biggest tasks in many organizations. Many promoters want to bring something different from their competition, every time they launch their new items. I believe this trend has more drawbacks than being beneficial. My answer and my inclination are elaborated further. To begin with, each and every company wants to retain their old customers as well as attract new consumers. There is a lot of competition for all the goods. Because of increasing rivals, firms promote their goods in a unique way, so that they do not lose their market share of the commodity. For example, in the auto industry, they do not launch a new car every year. However, this manufacturer still aims to increase their sales numbers and profit. So, what they do is, make some small changes in their previous model and represent that as a brand-new technology. On the contrary, this fashion has some drawbacks. Consumers do not get new technology and new innovation as it is promised by these sellers. This is because a customer writes or reads a marketing post about a product and decides to buy it in hope of getting something different. But in the end, the consumer ends up getting the same thing with some minor changes. To illustrate, Apple INC, every year launches a new iPhone, they market smartphones as phones with breakthrough technology, although, apart from new cameras and new displays, there is nothing unique in its phones compared to its older phones or compared to its rivals. In the conclusion, an organization promotes their brand with few changes in them, calling them brand new products. I believe, we as a consumer need to be more aware of our shopping habits and not fall into one of those marketing traps