Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today's era of technology, no one wants to become an employee and work under someone else. Perhaps, they want to become their own boss and work independently. This is because of increased work pressure in jobs. Although, this has worked for several people who resigned from their job, there are still some uncertainties with it. To begin with, demands for qualities like superb efficiency, happy to overwork with less pay is tremendously increased by employers into their workers. Managers expect their staff to handle high work-pressure and still perform every task perfectly. As a result, this has given a serious toll onto their minds of employees that's why more and more of them are going resistant towards perfectionist attitude. Moreover, less pay is also demotivating to work for a company. Apart from all this, people now have better opportunities to open their own start-up. For instance, now there are various ways to raise capital or get good investors. Hence, there is an increment in the number of self-employed professionals. Flexibility to do work, managing everything by themselves, better growth, all these advantages have also attracted many to leave their job. However, there are definitely some demerits of opting for freelancing or becoming your own boss. It may seem overwhelming in the beginning but, it can lead to some major problems. For example, unavailability of projects for freelancers can make them stressed and they may start suffering financial issues. Furthermore, starting their own business can be more appealing but it is wat more daunting. Managing everything is not at all easy and the person may face huge loss and unsuccessful attempts. Overall, it can be said that both the options of work have some pros and cons so we should always calculate our risks and insecurities and then take our decisions.