Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is absolutely certain that, growth in the economy is essential objective of any nation. On the contrary, few opine that, various other factors must also be considered for the development of a respective nation. I believe, for the prosperous future of the country and its citizens, progressive economy must have equivalent focus on all the essential factors including economic progress. A section of society definitely supports that having a strong economy will surely help to augment the citizen's quality of life in ample ways by having more inflow of money in the nation. Indeed government of such country can invest funds at various sectors such as employment generation, health facilities, education sector and numerous amenities, which not only helps to flourish the societies but individuals as well by enjoying and availing the facilities. Certainly, residents are more likely to have the ability of better income generation as well as paying taxes. Thus, a thriving economy provides all the lucrative opportunities to its citizens to have a satisfied and prosperous life. Contrastingly, several other factors also contribute for the progressive economy Though, according to the present scenario saving the environment must be the essential priority of every nation. Absolutely, by making effort to reduce the increasing pollution and controlling accumulation of debrizwould be an effective strategy to develop the nation. Undoubtedly, implementing rules for proper waste management practices and utilization of eco friendly resources reduces the effect of environmental pollution of citizens and societies. At same time effects of life-threating diseases like asthma, cardiovascular issues among all the age groups can be minimized. Therefore, preserving environment makes the countries more survivable for inhabitants by reducing mortality rate and health hazards. Positively, aim to be a healthy society can be achieved. I believe, none of the factors can be ignored while considering the success of a thriving economy. However, appropriate budget must be allocated by the government authorities for various sectors according to available funds in the nation for betterment of nation and its citizens. To conclude, a productive citizen is the asset of every nation and assuredly contributes in every way for the econoric progress. So, the ultimate aim for becoming a powerful economy can only be possible by giving importance to all the factors.