Some people believe that all company decisions should be made by managers. Others feel that it is better to include employees when making decisions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In corporates, employees being included in the organisation's decisions is appreciated by some while the opposition believes that only managers should be given this responsibility. Both ideas have some merits and demerits but my thoughts are aligned with the former to some extent. Nowadays, companies have started encouraging their staff and are trying to decrease the differences between managers and employees. Some people have extrapolated this idea of making their employees comfortable to include them in big decisions. Certainly, this has some advantages which lead the worker to grow as an individual. For example, their thinking and decision-making skills can be enhanced if they take part in the company's critical matters and problem-solving can also be developed in them. Moreover, this can definitely increase the feeling of oneness among employees and their morale can get uplifted. Overall, this can overwhelm their paid staff and they might feel valuable. On the other hand, these ideas may become devastating for unorganised start-ups or it might sound impossible for fully established businesses to apply since, they have a huge team. Furthermore, it can also be disheartening for employees or can also increase peer pressure among them. For instance, an employee whose opinions are not valued can feel demotivated. Additionally, employees can also be blamed if their given opinions don't go well in future. This can put serious negative impacts on them. To summarise, it is clear that one organization should include its employees while making decisions but they should only be there for having some healthy discussions on the crucial matter and the final decision should always be taken by managers because they are far more experienced than their employees. This will help achieve better conclusions on the company's problems and also give some good exposure to their employees.