In some countries an increasing number of children are overweigh as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that the number of overweight children keeps adding up as a result of consuming too much fast food in some nations. Therefore, the governments should restrict this type of food in schools. I agree with this opinion because it is important to keep children healthy. Firstly, consuming healthy food can support children's activities. As we know, the school has numerous physical and non-physical activities for long hours and during the break time, the students will have time to recharge their energy by having lunch. At this time, it is crucial that they need to consume enough sources of protein, fiber and carbohydrates. It is because this balance can help maximize their brain activity and make their body stronger. On the other hand, fast food has too much sodium that leads to obesity and makes them easily get sleepy. As a result, they become less productive, more aggressive and hard to understand the lessons. Another sound argument is some kids also consume fast food after school time because perhaps their parents do not have time to cook. This means, the chances of taking fast food are higher than if the school limited their intake. When the government apply this regulation it will be affected the children habit to always paying attention to their food selection. In addition, the parents also feel calm knowing their children are in good hands. In conclusion, the fast food restriction will bring number of benefits not only for the children but also for the parents. It is because healthy food will support the kids' activities and make the more productive.