Many old buildings protected by law are Partl of nation's history. Some think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones. How important is it to maintain old building? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Most of ancient buildings defended by law and order are integral part of nation's history. Few believe they should be knocked down and in that place construct new ones. This essay elaborated importance of old buildings and history do not stand in the way of nation's developments. To begin with, There are several reasons why maintainence of ancient buildings is needed. First and foremost reason is, heritage sites and buildings have been source of rich knowledge of our ancestor since ages. To be more precise, we find many important knowledge from many ancient remains of previous civilization. To Cite an example, archeological survey of India found several source of research from historical sites. Another notable reason is, old buildings can be a source of unity among different ideology culture because other culture people, who can visit those historical places, can understand that ancient community easily and also they could cut some of the bad superstitions from their culture. History is a important tool for each and every country to enhance their economy as well as social integrity between people of their own and different countries. Every individual can learn from mistakes that made in past and improvised their way of life. State also can be learn from history as in history many tragic coup happened against high command. For instance, American and French revolution were best example for progress. To sum up, heritage sites are very helpful in every aspect so it should be protected and every human being can know and care about it.