Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, public debate has been going on about whether sports professionals’ big salaries are justified or not. Some believe that athletes earn as much money as they bring in and as much as their sponsors allow the athlete to get from a particular brand. On the other hand, some disagree and feel that their input is not as impactful as some other workers that earn less, but work a lot more, thus famous athletes do not deserve it. Firstly, sports advocates and lovers state that an athlete's salary depends on how much public attraction sportsmen bring in. Meaning that if the athlete or the team that one represents attracts big crowds of people to the stadiums or other events, his pay cut will be much greater than the team that struggles to bring in the numbers. In addition, sports professionals’ salary also depends on how many big brand names sponsor that particular athlete. The greater the athlete you are the more brands want to be your sponsors. But in order to reach the peak of any sport athletes work years and put in a lot of work, which after a long period of time pays off by helping the athlete to gain sponsors that usually cover a lot of travelling or living expenses. Even though famous athletes are earning a great deal of money by seemingly doing something not that difficult, they have been putting in the work beforehand in order to do their job effortlessly. Thus the size of their paycheck is justified. Furthermore, there are some who disagree with such idea and believe that sports professionals are gaining a lot more money than they should. People believe that simple workers that do any physical jobs like construction, driving buses or conducting traffic are as much of an athlete as a football player. Thus stating that the working class tend to work more and way harder but earn a lot less. In addition, some say that without professional sportsmen humanity would continue living like before, thus their job or input into society is minor and they should not be paid more than those whose work is crucial for a well-working society. All in all, sports fans and sponsors are the ones paying athletes salaries thus the money that sports professional gains are a great representation of their work input. Though others disagree and think that the salaries of famous athletes are unreasonable because other workers that do physical jobs do not get paid as much even though their work is much more important to society.