Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should, therefore, be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

Personal debt is one of the problems that has widely stirred up a controversy. The accumulating debt could lead the person to be bankrupt eventually due to a lack of payback ability. I strongly agree that some complicated process should be applied to the loaners, borrowing money from any financial institutions to ensure that they can pay back. In this essay, the views will be discussed and my personal experiences will be given. Firstly, personal debt is an indicator to show where the country's economic status is at. The higher the debts are, the worst situation the country's economy is facing. According to the World Bank research, the country with a high numbers of middle-class population has a high tendency of personal loan ratio than since their spending behavior is likely to overspend especially on high-involvement products such as real estate, or cars. The COVID-19 pandemic is one of a great example to explain the situation. We have seen many countries gain higher bad debt because the lenders, as known as financial institutions, cannot collect the money back to the system and the government has to subsidize those debts instead of investing in something else, for example, health care service expansion or research for COVID-19 vaccination. In addition, getting money too easy will create the bad spending habit to the person. They will perceive that they can spend on whatever they desire without re-considering if it is necessary to their living. This is not just only about the country's economic as mentioned above but it is one of the causes that will affect environment. The higher demand, the higher production, the more environment will be destroyed. Giving the example, the more numbers of cars on the road will generate higher amount of air pollution. In conclusion, banks or related organizations should provide a condition for a high amount of loan to guarantee that the loaners have the financial ability to fully pay back on time and to save the environment.