As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last 30 years businesses have grown to a big extent, some people believe that commerce is not just about making a fortune but also has a lot of other responsibilities, this essay totally agrees with that statement and will provide several arguments to support that opinion. First of all, leading a multimillion dollars business doesn't have to be only about making money, there have to be a room for charity and philanthropy in their budget, for instance, coorporates cooperates should help the government fix some problems like homelessness by building apartments and houses for those who are in need. Moreover, helping the state renovate facilities as well as infrastuctures infrastructure in the poorer areas, for example reparing roads on the rural regions, constructing hospitals and healthcare centre in the disadvantaged zones, all that at the companies expenses. Secondly, cooporates corporate cooperates have also other social responsibilities, assisting in saving the environment should be a top priority, a good example is in promoting recycling by placing recycling bins all over the place, along with funding recycling industries, in this way the waste will be minimized.There is, in addition, one futher point to make,- it is in investing in renewable energy like solar or wind energy so society will be less dependent on fossil fuels, a good example is investing electric cars and making them affordable for everyone; therefore, the emission of greenhouse gases will be lessened. In conclusion, for the reasons mentionned above, business it is not about only making money but also has a tremendous obligations towards society.