Some events like ASEAN Children Festival helps countries understand more about customs and tradition. What extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Events like ASEAN Children Festival 2016 contribute to helping countries understand more about the customs and traditions of others. Even though I agree with the right purpose of these festivals, the time limit is one of the problems holding back big occasions like this. On the one hand, such events allow a strong national identity by providing a feature platform for setting off traditional clothes, language, art forms, and music. That will give an opportunity for young participants to get to understand deeper about their neighbour’s country through forums, art shows, and performances. Or by communicating and advertising with friends from different places. However, times like this tend to be fleeting, regardless of how important or enormous they are. It seems clear that everyone could connect more tightly if they had been converged longer, for example, one week can be effective to help them have a unique perspective on other cultures instead of just a few days. But the festival mentioned above can not meet that. To conclude, global events like ASEAN Children Festival help increase solidarity among countries in the region. However, it should be considered more about the organization’s time.