People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why or why not? Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What constitutes personal experiences and our memory of past events continue to be a fruitful topic for both psychological and philosophical discussions. People give and receive presents on regular occasions during their day-to-day life. Do they remember the moments when it occurred and if they do, why? This essay will try to answer these questions. There could be named multiple reasons why people remember the gifts that they received. Firstly, they are a physical manifestation of the memories. When someone sees a present that was received years ago, it still quickly brings memories of these events to the mind. Secondly, these presents are also signs of personal connections with others. These relations are immaterial hence people could not see them, however there is still a strong desire to have material signs of them and gifts successfully perform this role. Previously, we have demonstrated a few reasons why the memories of the gifts that were given to us could stay alive during the lifetime. It is obvious to me that this is the case for most situations, except, possibly, a cases where it does not occur due to physical or psychological reasons. It is clearly shown by the fact, that I still remember many presents that I got in my childhood.