People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals’ shopping preferences largely focus on age. Some people believe that it is determined by financial status and profession. in my opinion, I agree with the notion that the customer’s buying choices largely depend upon senility but also on income and occupation. Firstly, it has been observed that adults of middle and old age have a habit of physically visiting one-to-one stores for better a market experience. On the contrary, younger ones are crazy to buy stuff online. Another argument could be that the younger generation enjoys paying visits to the mall as they are much more active physically as compared to the older ones. For instance, a survey conducted in 2011 by ‘ The News’ stated that 80% of old shoppers find the environment of markets noisy and crowded hence they find shopping stressful. Lastly, senile individuals have much higher expectations from sales service, whereas middle-aged ones are less likely to make an issue. On the other hand, the class differences also depicts shopping criteria. Low-income families spend most of their salaries on groceries and important stuff whereas they have quite fewer savings for luxurious stuff like clothes and jewellery. High-income families shop mainly from top brands and dine in at five-star restaurants which are least seen in poor citizens. Moreover, the buying choices also confide upon a career. For example, my friends from the corporate office and advertising agencies put on much more fashionable and western clothing as compared with other professionals. Overall, I believe that your purchasing pattern largely focuses on the level of maturity as determined by age whereas other factors like money also make a difference.