Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many healthy problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

'Artificially sweetened consumables trigger serious health hazards' has become a widespread fact now. I strongly support the argument of hiking the prices of sugary products to abate sugar consumption. It has been often argued how to reduce the intake of factory-manufactured sweet eatables to halt innumerable health issues caused by them. Firstly, inflammation in the prices of these products may force the common man not to buy them. An average person will think twice to purchase daily edibles at such a high cost. For example, tetra-pack juices were selling more when they were launched initially at lower prices around a decade ago. Moreover, manufacturing companies conduct research about the demands of products and types of people financially over the targeting area before launching their products. Consequently, manufacturers keep prices of items budget-friendly according to the middle class. And upscaled prices may break the business's core rule of price suitability. For example, people often stop buying things if their cost jumps too high. Secondly, inexpensive sugary beverages with artificial taste lure the masses to check them out in the first place. And a boost in the rates of these drinks may eliminate all that crowd who consumes just for the sake of trying. For instance, people hardly want to give a shot at expensive drinks, like 'red bulls'. In conclusion, substantial price growth may limit folks to consume or try out sugary drinks whereas inexpensive products attract customers to shop for manufacturers' items. This essay has discussed that the advantages of the same outweigh the disadvantages, and gained my perspective in support.