In a response to the perceived threat of terrorism, security measures in many of the world’s major cities have been increased significantly in recent years. Do the benefits of having increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

For many years until now, People and governments tend to argue about insecurity all over the world. Although, some individual trust the government is their decision while others believe it is too much. In this essay, we are going to describe the benefits and the drawbacks of security's measures taken by the world's major cities. First of all, you can agree that politicians prioritize security for everybody in every country. For exemple in France, after two terrorist attacks in Paris then in Nice, the Army was implanted everywhere an especially in airports and around public monuments. People are feeling safer since the growing number of policemans. Therefore, public events like the Christmass market was shut down but nobody was hurt. On the other hand, security have been for the last years increased in so many ways that other people believe that it is stressful to be surrounded by the Army. For instance, I remember a TV documentary talking about insecure youngsters because they saw guns too frequently. This measure was to protect, nevertheless, children were impacted badly by this situation. About public events like the christmass market, lots of parents disagree with this decision because they was thinking of the benefits to spend time with others. To conclude, I would like to share that the security of the Nation is not easy, also decisions has to be make even if the danger is unknown. In my opinion, measures are always taken too late and we have to face sad situations with death and casualties. Maybe is time to face reality.