Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the modern era, traveling from a place to another has become more easy, faster and cheaper, and the same we can state about learning about different cities and countries or even looking for a new job or career. Althought, many adults choose to stay where they were born to study, work and than raise their family. Firstly, there are a few incentives to study and work in a place you are familiar with because you know what are the best school, you have easier acess to information and people reviews, you have friends and contacts to help you with whatever you might need and the most import thing, you have your family support. Moving elsewhere might lead you to situations where you are out of your confort zone and without suport, and most people would rather avoid those type of situations. Secondly, there are a few advantanges and disadvantages we can point out about moving or not when we grow up. Starting a new life somewhere else may give you new opportunities, such as a great job opportunity or meeting the love of your life. Also, a new country perhaps may offer you better infraestructure or lifestyle. Althought, there are some negative points as well such as lack of support and friends around and difficulties with different cultures and habits that can impact your personal well being and sometimes even affect you mental health. In conclusion, there are facilities sorounding making a living by the place you were born besides the fact of having to let go new experiences you could have by making your own path in a new country. Choosing were to spend your life and create roots is a challenging decision that envolves a lot of thinking and weightining weighing of positive and negative points.