In most cities and towns, the high volumes of road traffic have become a problem. What are the causes and what actions could be taken to solve the problem?

In my opinion, population and a number of roads are the reasons which cause traffic jams no matter in well-developed cities or small towns. To solve this issue, government needs to ensure the ratio of drivers and routes is in a balance. I am going to explain it in this essay. There are two main reasons that causing Change the form of the verb cause show examples the congestion in the cities; an enormous number of drivers with a smaller number of routes. Firstly, a numerous number of residents are driving on the roads every week. For workers, mostly their time of job are similar, which lead all of them drive at one time and let them blocking on the traffics. Secondly, the limited driveways in a city could be jamming the streets. For example, if there are not enough of ways let citizens to drive, every time the route would be full of the people who needs to go some places. To solve this issue, the government could do in several ways. Firstly, changing workers’ schedule could be helpful to the congestion on the routes. For instance, by shifting the part of staffs' time of job be half hour later than other peers could reduce the number of the drivers on the highways. Secondly, if the authority has an extra budget, building railways could make the residents have another choice of transports. Thirdly, if the small towns do not have a substantial sum of budget to build the railroads, building more routes for community could be ease the traffic jams. In conclusion, whether in the popular cities or the small towns, there are always have numerous drivers on routes because of the limited driveways they have. To solve this issue, I believe move the worktime of the workers, building more railways and roads are the available methods.