The youth crime rate is rising rapidly in many countries. What are the reasons for this trend? What can parents and teachers do to solve it?

It is true that the crime rate caused by young people has increased in many nations. In this essay, I will explain the potential factors and suggest various actions to mitigate the problems. Firstly, I believe product advertisement acts as a strong persuasion device to hypnotise young people’s wants and make them to be materialistic. It is because of all the messages and information shown on TV that may brainwash the youth. Consequently, they may decide to take the risk by stealing the products. Secondly, all the information can be accessible including sexual and violent information. Without parental monitoring or appropriate guidelines, it leads to crime because the young people do not know what is right or wrong. Finally, the influence of violent video games misleads the children to think that behaviour in the virtual world is acceptable in the real world. Solving the problem will not be easy. Parents and teachers should take the lead in educating and accompanying the pupils. To begin with, parents should spend their time with children from busy schedules. Some family activities such as hiking, water, and even a family dinner are good opportunities to bond their relationship and support the teenagers. Furthermore, teachers should be aware of the student’s mental health but not only their academic performances. In conclusion, I believe the parents and schools should be responsible for tackling the problem to lessen the crime rate.