Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many companies make their products with a great quantity of sugar, which leads to a several health diseases. This essay displays the cost of aliments with sugar should be increased to promote people eating less sugar. Although it might be a solution, I don’t agree to this topic. Nowadays, sugar food and drink products are the main factor which leads to a several diseases such as heart, mental problems, obesity, and diabetes. So, a huge number of companies try to increase the price on that kind of products to lower their consumption. In fact, we can see a lot of people who don’t care about all the problems that can occur to their health, they continue eating more junk food with a lot of fat, sugar. The main reason why people chose processed food instead of healthy one, is because a great quantity of fat, and carbohydrates make the aliment much tastier. For example, although McDonalds and KFC companies try to increase prices, people chose eating junk food without any doubts. My take on this, I disagree with this topic, because the increasing price will never solve the problem of avoiding sweet products and drinks. In my point of view, government should invest on making healthy food, for example, instead of adding sugar, they can use sweeteners which don’t have a considerable impact on our health. In a nutshell, sugar products might lead to a significant problem, but increasing their price will not solve anything, until we try to avoid those aliments to have a healthy life.