At schools, students should only be taught academic knowledge to pass the exams, and skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should be learned from family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these days and ages, pupils are obligated to learn in academic field rather than beneficial procedures; take how to cook, design a dress and make handicrafts as most patently obvious examples, in order to succeed in semesters' exams, which I strongly disagree due to importance of those advantageous tasks in everyday lives and wasting times and also energy in terms of occupying students' minds with unnecessary information. From my perspective of view, today, parents are much more likely tend to raise their offspring with essential skills such as making delicious meals with simple ingredients. To begin with, this feeling is caused by their instinct for survival. The more crucial and fundamental knowledge, the better conditions of living and great longevity. Moreover, the other significance of teaching students stuffs like tailoring and carpentering is improving and promoting their unused brains capacities. According to World Mental Health Organisation, respected teenagers and pupils with noticeably high levels of knowledge in ordinary routine life besides academic literature, are considerably more successful and innovative in their future work environment. As far as I am concerned, when teaching an important lesson in maths or biology, for instance, it would be more useful, if other normal but absolutely essential methods were taught. In addition, students are present and available in classes, eager to learn anything that tutors are organised to teach. So, this is the best surprising moment for apposite authorities to grow up the next generation especially not the way that they wasted this precious time. In other words, many of the schools' principals and collages managers are missing the treasure of time, just spending it in some fields and majors which majority of them could be found in books and magazines, not with a warm group of keen teens following their leader. To conclude, one of the recent contemporary concerns which the crucial and significant things and duties such as knowledge of mixing components together for producing a meal or crafts and fixing dresses should be learnt in families and flows societies, is nowadays trendy, which because of career creativity, work success and preventing a great deal of sources of time for giving children life-long lessons, I completely believe that rather than reference textbooks, all of the mentioned procedures have to be taught in schools.