Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, many pieces of language are disappearing. It is believed by some people that the disappearance of any type of language is not a significant matter since they argue that the fewer languages that exist in the world, the easier life would be. Personally, I opine this view and will explain my opinion with examples towards this essay. On one hand, there are plenty of factors contributing towards the idea that having globally fewer kinds of languages leads to an easy way of living. First of all, all humans around the world benefit from this phenomenon when they decide to travel for any reason. For example, tourists will be able to visit more countries and regions easily if both travellers and citizens share the same language. This is because communication and interaction will be eased. Secondly, more numbers of people can work internationally in different nations since they do not need to pick up the new language of the host country in order to have a job there as they have similar lingo. So having widely-spoken terminology spreading in more countries will be beneficial for people around the whole world. However, on the other hand, there are some people who think that every country should have their own language and none of them should not be extinct. This is because they may be fanatical about their own dialect and language and attempt to maintain it at any price, just for the sense of patriotism. Moreover, they believed that their language is traced to their culture and their ancestors and they do not want it to be eradicated. As a result, they can experience a sense of identity by insisting on keeping their ancient language. All in all, despite the fact that many languages are eliminating these days and there are voices of disagreement towards this disappearing, I strongly believe that it will be effective for people in numerous situations.