Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert and Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages of visiting this area?

Nowadays, vast number of tourists are visiting places where environment and surroundings are tough and require a lot of effort to survive for a long time. This essay will discuss various benefits and drawbacks of travellers exploring these type of areas. Mostly, travellers are enthusiasts. They often like to explore unseen places such as Sahara Desert and Antartica where population and basic amenities are not in abundance. One of the advantages of visiting such areas is that these places offer beautiful landscapes and silent environment which most of the travellers prefer these days. For instance: many crowded places like Goa have lost their value due to excess crowd at every beach and as a result tourists avoid such places. Most people give priority to nature over the popularity. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of travelling to isolated places. Firstly, these places often possess various risks to life as sometimes it is difficult to find basic necessities of life in certain situations. For example: In Sahara desert, it is very hard to find water in many situations, only folks with great endurance and fitness can survive at such places. Secondly, some islands like Antartica island has various risks for people of old age because of its climate and weather conditions. Therefore, it is always advisable to choose a tourist place with lesser risks involved. In the conclusion, I would say that it depends upon personal choice to choose a location to visit for a vacation. However, the government should take measures to update facilities in secluded regions so that every kind of a person is able to enjoy the beauty of these areas.