As most people spend most of their adult lives at work, job satisfaction is essential to individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In today’s life, many people work in flexible environments while others are exposed to stressful conditions. It is inadvisable to proceed with any job if the employer does not consider the vital paths required in convincing their employees to continue their jobs properly. In this essay, I am going to address the contributing factors to job satisfaction which are in terms of working hours, salaries and graduates. It has been essential to understanding individuals’ commitments to exclude this particular fellow from 9 to 5 working hours. For example, some people cannot be punctual at work because they have disabled daughters or sons who cannot travel to school independently. Therefore, it is essential to change the original schedule to give these people flexibility. So this type of help would give them more job contentment. The fact that cannot be denied and encourage the employee remarkably is the reliable salaries and promotions to the highest achievable workers. For example, if a worker in a factory can fix a broken down one of the machines, it is illogical not to award this worker for his great help to the factory. Therefore, if we grant this worker, he will be grateful and more confident in his job. Awarding and reasonable salaries are essential elements of job satisfaction. It is essential to accommodate the right person at work in the right place according to their degree or certificate. If an individual has graduated as an accountant, it is unrealistic to work a job as a carpenter. One of the consequences is that the worker will not like his job because there is no sensible relationship between this job and his main occupation. To conclude, if every worker can take part in a job that suits him financially, vocationally and academically, it could contribute to climbing the career ladder successfully.