The youth crime rate is rising rapidly in many countries. What is the reason for this trend? What can parents and teachers do to solve it?

Nowadays, crime has become a significant phenomenon and has resulted considerably in increasing the number of adolescents who are found guilty of committing crimes in numerous nations. In my opinion, an absence of family guidance could be considered the main reason, also tutors and families could be contributed to promoting prevention crime programs to tackle this issue. To begin with, the crucial reason why youngsters do criminal activities could be a lack of parental guidance. To put it another way, parents do not have enough time to pay attention to their children because of modern lifestyles. Therefore, adolescents spend abundant time on social platforms without any regulations and violence in the media, television could influence their behaviours and lead to crime. For instance, according to an article which was released by the New York Times most teenagers who committed crimes had a lack of parental supervision and domestic violence. Thus, these factors enforce youth to break the law and turn to crime. On the other hand, the crime rate could be dropped by effective measures which parents and tutors be done. Families should impose a ban on using social media and should give them a specific timetable for surfing the websites or persuade them to participate in extracurricular activities rather than browsing the websites. In addition, tutors should promote awareness campaigns which could assist them to become positive members of the community. To sum up, the proportion of youngsters who commits an offence is significantly growing in several countries. In my view, parents are the most responsible for this issue because they do not monitor their youth. If parents and teachers contribute to raising awareness in society, they will prevent violent crimes.