Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Early diagnosis of mucormycosis is based on clinical, radiographic, and histopathological findings. Radiographic diagnosis includes plain radiographs, orthopantomogram OPG, and cone-beam computed tomography CBCT view. Imaging technique includes computerized tomography of paranasal sinusCT sinus PNS view with contrast and gadolinium-enhanced magnetic resonance imaging MRI. Mucorales are rapid growers (3-7 days) therefore culture is essential for the diagnosis of mucormycosis since it allows identification at genus and species levels. Nasal scrapings / deep nasal swab /pus swab is collected for KOH (potassium hydroxide) mount/ culture and biopsy is collected from denuded / necrosed bone. Histopathologically mucormycosis is confirmed by Hematoxylin and eosin stain, Periodic acid-schiff PAS stain, and Grocott gomori Komori more methamine silver stain. However, negative culture reports are often seen despite ofpositive positive histological findings. ].