Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we jus watch television. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that television breaks our social life and, consequently, a person who watches TV stops communicating with their family and friends instead of it they start watching television. Many including me disagree with this point of view and consider it nonsense. I can understand the point of view of the opponents of TV. There are a lot of people who prefer to stay home and watch a new program than spend time with their relatives or friends, and thus they want to live their comfortable life in front of a screen, but it hurts those close to them. For example, 14-year-old Chinese student Xu Hunggua completely stopped talking to his parents after he discovered television. This means that a person addicted to watching shows and movies can even cut off his own family and become socially isolated. But at the same time, I'm not sure that TV is such an important part of our life. I know a lot of stories about crazy television fans who hate everyone who tries to distract them from their favourite show, but, usually, it's a lie. Of course, there are special cases when a person is mentally ill and depends on looking at the screen, but I consider that a really unusual situation. If a person actually depends on watching television they need medical help. Other people are usually just introverted and lazy, but if they want, they can stand up and begin to communicate or work. Overall, I believe that the era of TV is ending and that most people prefer their computers or mobile phones to watch the movies and shows that they want. Also, it's always a lot of fun to watch something with friends. And that means that you can spend time with them on the sofa without leaving home.