The demand for food is increasing worldwide. Why has it happened? What measures could the international community take to improve the situation?

In the last few years, the quantity of food needed is growing in so many areas. This is a situation from which humanity cannot really escape because of the number of world's population that reaces the eight million people in whole world and the certain need to eat to survive. In this essay, I am going to try to describe a possible cause and to find an hypothetic solution. First of all, is important to underline that even if is full of zones where the food is not enough there are also others where a single person eats a huge quantity of bad quality food. In fact, in develop countries a lot of people in the last time became obese. This example shows how the world is complitly divided: poor countries export them resource to the rich ones which waste and consume to much food. In my opinion, a great solution could be to try to come back to the "old method", I mean to create in each big rich city an area for a common vegetables garden and farm where each member of community can contribute and take good food, avoiding waste and unhealthy products. In this way, poor countries will not be abuse anymore to produce meat for fast food, consequently, they can take part in this project. In conclusion, I think that humans should remember their origins and try to recreate them. The planet gives us a huge resource of food and we should dive equal between countries to guarantee a right diet to everyone.