Newspapers have an enormous influence on people’s opinions and ideas. Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

With the advancement in modern technology, the press has magnificent impact on individuals' view and idea. This has led to a consistent rise in the percentage of effect on the crowd decision. If asked, I would say that it is beneficial to society. Discussing the positive influence of the presence of the press, the foremost is that they are considered as the most reliable source of information. Therefore, even in this modern, era many individuals read it daily. For instance, in countries like India, where there are many languages, they often trust articles from the press. Furthermore, journals publish all type of information or advertisement using it crowds are changing their decision. They read it in order to learn the current affairs thus in developing countries it is a common practice that if an individual wants to buy a new property they will check for an advertisment first. In addition, due to advancements in,technology these publishing companies have developed their phone application in order to allow users to read it from his or her phone. For instance, Time of India allows its customer to read its daily newspaper from its phone application. Moreover, there are many fake new are trending on social media, and it difficult for a common person to validate that information, thus reading new papers one can verify it. Thus, considering all the things, the press has huge effect on an individual life. The most vital this is trust among the population.