With a fast pace of modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

It is true that consuming fast food on a daily basis is increasingly ubiquitous among modern civilians. From my perspective, the demerits of this tendency overshadow its merits. I will give my detailed explanation in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the opponents of this standpoint have their own rational grounds. First, fast foods are extremely accessible and within reach. To be specific, junk food outlets, namely KFC and Lotteria, are excessively established around universities and offices and supply a variety of fast foods at affordable prices. In fact, a hamburger in Vietnam only costs a dollar and offers adequate energy for the whole day. Second, an inordinate number of officers opt for fast food in the wake of its convenience. To elaborate, they are able to save cooking time and utilise their rest time to take a nap. Hence, fast foods are a priority method for job-seekers who have hectic schedules. In reality, Vietnamese workers only have an hour lunch break, which is insufficient to prepare a nutritious meal. On the other hand, the above arguments are inadequate to justify the destructive impacts of demerits. The most pertinent point is that the habit of consuming fast food uncontrollably in the long run takes its toll on their well-being. Fast food contains saturated fats, added flavours and a good texture, all of which cause various health issues including cardiac problems and obesity. Another justification is that the consumption of fast food raises concerns regarding the environment. Particularly, excessive consumption of plastic to pack takeaway products dramatically impacts the environment, which leads to global warming. To exemplify, the authorities in Vietnam invest a massive amount of expenditure in waste disposal. In conclusion, it is indisputable that fast food brings an excellent experience for customers. However, I reckon that citizens should pay more attention to their well-being in the upcoming years by stopping consuming it.