In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The technology is developing rapidly these days, and some people claim that in the future, printed newspapers and books will not be on sale anymore because people will prefer reading online without paying extra money. I disagree with this statement because printed books still have more advantages. First of all, paper printed books are healfier to our body. According to studies, staring at the computer screen for more than 5 hours every day will lead you to both a dry eye sundrome and a very bad eye-sight. Furthermore, reading online while you are on a transportation will give you moving sickness, which is going to distract you from reading. Elctromagnetic radiation can also be harmful to your brain, therefore printed books are healtier to our body. The second reason why people will keep on buying printed books is because there are people who prefer paper books. This is matuty because they like the texture and scent of paper books. some people including muself prefer paper books because of the paper shifting sound when turning to the next pages. These features of paper books comfort people, and helps relieve their stress. Lastly, we can assume that future is not going to be far different from today. Even though applications such as kindle Books are already available online, the paper book industry is not slowing down. From this fact, We can infer that people will we still buy printed newspapers or books in the future paper books have special features that can never be replaced by the technology. paper books are less harmful to our body and they are comforting to both Ouv UV. ears and noses. Moreover, we can assume that people still prefer printed paper over online reading based on the statistics of paper book Industries. Therefore, I strongly believe that people will still buy printed newspapers and books in the future, even though they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.