Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Undeniably, education is one of essential living foundations that all humans have to obtain in order to sustain their lives. It is argued that studying a second language early in primary school rather than in secondary school provides more benefits or drawbacks to children. From my point of view, this topic is widely open for discussion. The first reason that children should start learning a second language at primary school is because of their learning capabilities. When you are young, your brain cells are still in a developing stage where they can evolve on a more rapid pace than when you are older. In addition, there are less limitation to your brain development as you can input as much information as you could to have them restore Change the form of the verb restored show examples in the brain. Moreover, the second reason is that having early exposure to a second language can provide more opportunities for children when they are older. As they learn and develop a familiarity towards their secondary language, they are more likely to become more comfortable in using it in their daily lives with their peers making them unnoticeably using them at most of their times. For example, in my country, English considers to be a foreign language even though it is a number one global language for communication. Any fresh grads who can speak English fluently are more likely be accepted in a more well-known company and will have a higher chance to get a higher starting rate of salary. According to a statistic, more than 80% of these fresh grads are the one who have developed and learned English since their times in primary school. However, while some people believed that it is better to learn a foreign language since primary school, others believe that they provide more drawbacks due to the high expense. In my country, studying a foreign language requires extra payment on top of the current school curriculum. This implies that parents who choose to enroll their children to obtain the foreign language class since young ages will have to start paying these additional expenses early than who choose not to. On top of that, the expenses are quite high compared to other countries with government support or different curriculars curricula. Another disadvantage reason is that it creates a higher bad impression to the children towards that language if they are too young to learn it. Having too early exposure to the foreign language in such a young age can put too much unpleasant pressure to the kids and causing them to hate learning new things in the future. In conclusion, whether the advantages of children who start studying a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school outweigh the disadvantages or not, is a question that can only be answered on a case by case basis. Both parents and people concerned should carefully set the importance for the best outcome.