Some Parents think that watching television and playing computer video games is beneficial for children development some say it has a negative impact on children development.Give opinions on both the ideas with e.g.

There are many theories about the influence of watching television or playing video games on new generations. Someone thinks it could be an opportunity, however other people tell the opposite. New technologies have changed the world and it has changed parents' behaviours and ideas. Therefore, there are many scientific studies that proved the positive correlation between new skills learnt and the amount of time spent with new interactive technologies. The main reason of this statement is the synergy and brain stimulation of the activity. As a matter of fact, new generations have a different and superior way to use these kinds of stuff. There are also different theories that underline the negative impact of technology on children's behaviour. The cause of these trends is mainly the decreasing percentage of children who want to go out and hang out physically with their friends. Moreover, a child who found out that he can have fun at home in front of a screen will become less active and won't go playing at the park. Another reason is that a huge amount of parents think that they grew up in the best way possible, so they do not choose another way for their sons and daughters. Indeed, generations like boomers and before used to hang out with everyone without a mobile phone or other technologies. In conclusion, there are opposite theories with confirmed studies,, however the right way to spend time is definitely to split children's time between two types of activities and be happy in different ways.