The widespread use of the Internet gives people more freedom at home instead of going to work or college. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The recent computer development has resulted in the burgeoning number of people working at home and students learning through the Internet. This is definitely positive in some particular aspects. The enhancement of technology can be considered as an effective measure to deal with the lack of employment. It is a driving force for people to operate their own businesses online which can generate a larger income. For example, Vietnamese people are witnessing a dramatically growing number of online sales pages such as Tiki or Lazada which earn telephone figure profits per year. This improvement leads us to a distinctively new era of economics/market in which highly unemployment incidence is no longer a tough and urgent problem for governments. Therefore, the development of computer technology is for sure necessary and beneficial from this point of view. This aforementioned development also fosters the self-learning competence of undergraduates. Firstly, people now are granted access to a huge storage of rewarding knowledge which is especially helpful and relevant to their studies at school. Wikipedia, for a prime example, is used for researching information in such terms of history, geography or chemistry by a vast number of students around the world. Secondly, social networks such as Facebook and Instagram which are an advance of technology in recent years have empowered students to contact with each other and together cope with hard exercises regardless of the geographic adversities. In this way of learning, students have golden opportunities to boost their personal teamwork capacity. Therefore, the lack of teachers is no longer an important issue. In conclusion, from available justifications, this essay further reinforces the author’s personal advocate for the increasing/rising merit of technology to both education and the working environment in recent years. However, it has to be conceded that the limited aspects of the wide application of technology should be taken into careful account to prevent any possible undesirable consequence.