Tourism has emerged as one of the biggest industries of this decade, but its disadvantages cannot be overlooked. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Needless to say, the rising number of tourists over the past years is due to the low cost of flights. In many countries, tourism becomes the most significant source. However, nations need to pay attention to the potential threats brought by this trend. I strongly agree with this thread. In this essay, I will elaborate more detail on the positive aspects of this trend and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There is adequate evidence to obtainable the substantiated reasons. The top-notch concrete reason is tourism is the backbone of many countries in terms of industrial companies such as accommodation, food industry and many more. Moreover, the demands of tourism create immense job opportunities for the local which contributed to a more stable and harmonic society. For instance, Singapore and Dubai are reliability on tourism as their primary income source. Hence, it's apparent why many people are in favour of this trend. By contrast, the thrones of this area cannot be neglected. The most worrying aspect is that tourists don't obey the rules and regulations in the ancient historical places and tourist plots which creates enormous pressure on the local management to restrict the limitation of people's allowance. Furthermore, the number of toxic gases emit into the atmosphere, cause issues for the environment. Based on these points, the pitfall of tourism is lucid. In recapitulation, I reiterate that tourism gives opportunities to know much more about other cultures and history. However, we should not underestimate the negative influence it may cause on the original inhabitant and the possible danger when the country counts on a single sector.