Governments should allocate more funding to teaching science rather than other subjects for a country to develop and progress

Many people believe the authorities should spend more money on education instead of other fields to help the country ’s development since learning plays an important role in modern life. In my opinion, investing in education is an excellent way to speed up the development of a country. The following essay provides evidence to support my point of view. Firstly, a country's progress is measured by the quality of healthcare that is provided to its citizens. High healthcare quality prevents diseases and improves the quality of life. For instance, The death rate of infants in developed communities is much lower than in undeveloped ones, which indicates the importance of investing in medical science in a country's development. In addition to the field of medicine, the engineering sciences make a significant contribution to the overall revenue of the region and help improve people's welfare. For instance, developed countries make a lot of money by selling technologies to less developed countries. Second, progress in science improves a country's position internationally. Increased global recognition is beneficial not only to a country ’s economy but also to the tourism industry. For example, the UAE invests heavily in astronomy, and finally, the UAE became the first Arab nation and the fifth country to land on Mars in 2021. This achievement brought more attention to the UAE all over the world. To conclude, spending more money in the fields of science helps to improve the country's healthcare level and increases the country's overall revenue. By considering this, the government should allocate more funds to the fields of science.