Scientists and technologists are seems to be more valued in society than artists and musicians in what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, some people believe that scientists and technologists play an essential role in promoting the development of society. While others argue that artists and musicians are also a vital part of our life. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain why I support the first view. First and foremost, with the advancement of science and technology, our society has developed in leaps and bounds, besides, it’s a crucial factor for countries in the future. Obviously, many countries are finding various ways to attract scientists and technologists. For instance, the united state has an employment-based immigration policy for those outstanding professors or researchers in science and technology. Furthermore, it’s true that students whose majors are in these areas have more job opportunities and higher salaries than arts graduates. Actually, in almost schools, art is considered as an extracurricular activity and only about one or two hours are allocated for teaching this subject in a week. Certainly, artists and musicians bring us numerous excellent artworks and music, which enrich our spiritual world and leave a profound influence on history. Art continues to be an entertainment form that people can enjoy in their leisure time and artist remain struggling for life with no steady income. Even though they invested countless years in enhancing their abilities, many of them need an extra source of income to live comfortably. In conclusion, there are a few extremely successful singers or actors who can gain a decent life. It is true that scientists and technologists will receive more respect than an artist because technology improves people’s lives directly.