Teenagers face a lot of difficulties at home and at school. Why are they facing these problems? What can be done to solve them?

Adolescence is a crucial period in an individual's life. A lot of hormonal changes result in varied perceptions and mood swings which make it difficult for teenagers to adjust in family or at institution. This essay will talk about the possible causes of such difficulties and will provide solutions to tackle those issues. Firstly, as a child is transitioning into an adult, they go through a number of bodily changes. Not only these developments impact physical health but also mental health. Hence, often time adolescents tend to become irritable and aloof. This can result in communication gap between them and their family and friends. In addition, it might get tough for families and teachers to understand what these teenagers are going through. Secondly, puberty is a curious phase where children are easily influenced by their surroundings. It is easier to take on new habits and learn various things. Since there is a very thin line between right and wrong, kids often misjudge and get into wrongdoings. For instance, we can see a lot of adolescents pick up bad habits like smoking, gambling and drinking and these can have dire consequences if not looked after. So, it is important to look for proper solutions and incorporate them. To talk about solutions, few steps can be taken to minimise the aforementioned difficulties faced by young boys and girls. Education plays a detrimental role in growing years. Social awareness programs on puberty, sex education, mental health and peer pressure can help tackle these issues one at a time. It is rightly said that it takes a whole nation to raise a child and everyone should do their best for their right upbringing.