Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert and Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages of visiting this area?

Nowadays, there is the increasing number of people who are willing to travel to places where conditions are extreme. In this essay, I would like to point out the pros and cons for travelers who are willing to do so. To begin with, there are several benefits to visiting such area. One could witness the untouched beauty and serene landscapes all by themselves. This is because touristy locations are ideal bustling and full of people wandering around. Secondly, they could have a sense of person who is climbing the infamous mountain Everest Himolay is not only for the experience but also for their personal achievement. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages regarding travelling to such area, I would like to emphasize that it is difficult to find an ambulance or a hospital in places far from the city. For instance, if a person is injured or has a fear of heights, they need a doctor, but the doctor is only in urban areas, so I think this is the main cons. Furthermore, The Sahara desert is extremely hot. In its heat, many unpleasant situations occur, such as burns, rashes, or sunstroke. Antarctica is the complete opposite of the desert, it’s very cold, of course, which also leads to unconsciousness. In conclusion. Travelling to locations where conditions are extreme could have disadvantages such as limited medical services, high cost of travelling around, delays and insurance coverage even through they might find untouched beauty and have a since of achievement. In my point of view, the cons outweigh the pros clearly and the nation who are willing to travel there should be really research and plan well before making the trips.