In many societies the life expectancy has increased. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of life expectancy.

In many societies, due to technological advances and increasing the availability of medical care people can live longer term than in the past. On one hand it has positive consequence but on the other hand negative aspects are inevitable. The following essay will look into both aspects and outline my opinion. Commonly, high life expectancy is considered as a desirable trend by many people. One of the most positive viewpoints is that people are less depressed, and they have more hope. Generally, the society would be happier. As a result, people will be more efficient in their lifetime such as work time and et cetera. In addition to this, existence of experienced people can flourish community. For instance, we can use their knowledge to improve jobs and businesses. So, the benefits of long life are considerable. On the downside, living for a long time can cause dire consequence. Firstly, overpopulation in each country that has not prepared plans would be considered a problem against different parts of community. By way of example, lt can put a lot of pressure on the healthcare system, economy and so on. Secondly, society would face a decrease in job opportunity. As mentioned before having more accomplished can have positive results but it would decrease job opportunity for young people. to sum up, increasing life expectancy can have both downside and upside. authorities should be considered the pros and cons together and prepare a plan to resolve the problem.