Today every large city facing traffic jam problem. what are the causes and how can it tackle

In recent years, traffic congestion has affected many cities around the world. I believe traffic congestion is caused by several issues, and several measures should be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, there are several causes of traffic jams. The leading cause of such a problem is poorly integrated and inconvenient public transport. For instance, buses and trains are often packed with commuters during rush hours in many developing countries. Therefore, some people feel uncomfortable taking public transportation and they prefer to use their cars or motorcycles. Another important cause is the increasing number of private vehicles. As cars and motorcycles are no longer considered a luxury, most people have their own. While the number of vehicles grow significantly, the total number of roads has remained the same. Consequently, this phenomenon has caused massive congestion in many major cities worldwide. In order to tackle this obstacle, several solutions can be proposed. Firstly, governments should improve the public transport system. For instance, buses and trains should be more frequent to avoid overcrowding during rush hours. It is also crucial to integrate the public transport system by using one travel card for different types of transport. Another solution is governments should impose higher taxes on private vehicles and gasoline. If governments raise taxes, people will reconsider buying new cars. This is because apart from taxes, they still have to pay for regular maintenance. In conclusion, traffic congestion is a growing problem in many countries. Some causes of traffic congestion are inadequate public transport systems and the rising number of private vehicles without support from the existing infrastructure. Some solutions that can be taken to reduce the problem include improving the public transport systems and increasing taxes on both private vehicles and gasoline.