In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-bookd rather than paper books. Do the advantaged outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are preferring e-books rather than paper books. Although e-books have various merits that are increasing their popularity, they still has some demerits. However, they are still worth considering than paper format because its pros outweigh its cons. Today, technology has really made our life convenient. Even in the case of books, the introduction of the portable device format and its online availability is no less than a revolution for a bookworm. Definitely, there are several advantages of e-books, firstly, the online version of a book is environment-friendly since, there is no use of paper in it, secondly, they are mobile and portable, which means we do not need to carry a heavy load on our shoulders, and finally, they are cheaper than hardbound version. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to e-books. To illustrate this, it is certain that e-books have increased our screen time which is critical for our eyes. Moreover, readers while going through an e-book does not have an enriching experience as they cannot hold the book and feel its environmentl environmental. Certainly, e-books should be promoted more and more because their merits are incredible for our forests. Its advantages overcome its disadvantages if we get highly conscious of our mother Earth. Overall, it can be concluded that the downsides of e-books can be managed easily if we want to care for our eyes. This can be done by having specific hours for digital screens and taking enough breaks in between. Hence, e-books should be preferred for the sake of the environment.