Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether a wide range of museums and historical heritages attract travelers instead of inhabitants. In my point of view, there are a wide range of methods to draw an appeal to local dwellers in order to visit those places. Without a shadow of a doubt, the historical and museum venues often attract a bunch of travelers. On the grounds that they are pretty familiar with traditional customs, historical, to name a few and they feel bored to go to those places. On the other hand, travelers regularly have a tendency to travel to some places where they can have a firm grasp of history. For example, Ninh Binh, which is one of the most architectures with Bai Dinh pagoda, appeals to an eclectic mix of travelers in lieu of local residents. Hence, travelers regularly make a visit to some historical and museum rather than native dwellers. In my viewpoint, there are an eclectic mix of approaches to draw an attract to native citizens to go to those places. To be specific, some museums are equipped with cutting-edge technology to attract to native people to come. For example, VietNam National Museum of History is armed with 3D virtual interactive technology introduced on the museum's website so as to live here. Consequently, there are a bunch of tactics to redress this dire problem. To sum up, there are some reasons inhabitants avoid going to museums and historical places. Moreover, there are a bunch of methods to solve this problem.