Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

How to choose a job has always been the primary concern of people.Nowadays, many graduates have decided to work independently instead of going to a company or an organization. In this essay,I will discuss this phenomenon and its disadvantages. There are many factors for job applicants to reluctant working for others but themselves. Firstly,inspired by self-made billionaires who are becoming household names thanks to media and the internet, young people are eager to accumulate their fortune. In addition,unlike a regular 9 to 5 jobs. Being self-employed ables you to explore uncharted territory, making your life more challenging and meaningful. For instance, my friend give up his teaching position to become a boss, he hated living a mediocre life. On the other hand,the demerits of self-employed cannot be ignored.It is not uncommon for fresh graduates to start a business only to avoid the ferce comptation at the workplace. Consequently, without sufficient experience in a large company and strong expertise in a specific field, their business ends up in failure.In fact, the cost could be too much so if young adult is not financially enough they are stuck in high-interest loans they face extreme stress and pressure. In conclusion, many individuals prefer self-employed rather than work for others. In my view, the person can choose a job based on personality and capability.